Welcome to the VIP Investor Center

The Virginia Investment Pool (VIP) offers two portfolios for Virginia’s local Treasurers and Chief Investment Officers. The VIP Stable NAV Liquidity Pool is designed for day-to-day cash management, while the VIP 1-3 Year High Quality  Bond Fund is designed for investing balances you typically carry-over from one year to the next.

The VIP Investor Center brings together everything you need to participate in the Virginia Investment Pool. You will find current and historical performance, official documents, news, forms to open an account, and more. If you are already participating in VIP, we hope you will return often to manage your VIP portfolios and external accounts.

Current Yields

VIP Stable NAV Liquidity Pool

2.29%

(net yield as of 8/15/19)

VIP 1-3 Year High Quality Bond Fund

1.66%

(gross market yield as of 8/15/19)

2.48%

(gross book yield as of 8/15/19)

Performance is not guaranteed.
Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results.

Key Dates

Monday, January 21, 2019 – Closed for Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 18, 2019 – Closed for Presidents’ Day
Friday, April 19, 2019 – Closed for Good Friday
Monday, May 27, 2019 Closed for Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019 – Closed for Independence Day
Monday, September 2, 2019 Closed for Labor Day
Monday, October 14, 2019 – Closed for Columbus Day
Tuesday, November 12, 2019  Closed for Veterans Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019  Closed for Thanksgiving
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 – Closed for Christmas
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Closed for New Years

Board Meeting Dates

Friday, September 27, 2019 – Board Meeting
Friday, September 27, 2019 – Virginia Local Government Investment Conference at the Richmond Marriott Short Pump